The Union of Industry, Commerce and Finance Workers (UNICOF) of the Trades Union Congress of Ghana, held its Fourth Quadrennial Delegates Conference (4th QDC) from 17th December, 2020 to 20th December, 2020 at the Kwame Nkrumah University of Science and Technology (KNUST), Kumasi.

The Conference was attended by four hundred (400) participants, made up of 350 delegates 20 invited guests and 30 secretariat staff. The delegates were nominated by their respective institutions based on a formula specified by the National Executive Council (NEC) of UNICOF. In all 71 institutions were represented at the 4th QDC.

As part of the conference agenda, National Officers were elected, as well as Youth and Women’s Officers for the next quadrennial.

Below are the names and positions are were elected;

Executive Committee (EXCOM):

National Chairperson – Brother Alexander Opoku-Nyarko
1st National Vice Chairperson – Brother Maxwell Nyadedzor
2nd National Vice Chairperson – Sister Faustina Andani
General Secretary – Brother John Senanu Amegashie
Deputy General Secretary – Brother Kofi Ohene Obeng
1st National Trustee – Brother Roderick Ayeh
2nd National Trustee – Brother Fredrick Abbey

National Women’s Committee (NWC):

Chairperson – Sister Ruth Osei Asante
Vice Chairperson – Sister Leticia Kumi
Secretary – Sister Paulina Afflu
Assistant Secretary – Sister Queenster Asare
Trustee – Sister Regina Dapaah

National Youth’s Committee (NYC):

Chairperson – Sister Berekisu Tawiah
Vice Chairperson – Brother Salifu Bukari Abanga
Secretary – Brother Felix Wiafe Agyare
Assistant Secretary – Brother Bismark Manteaw
Trustee – Brother John Asamoah